home navigation bar lessons navigation bar scales navigation bar riffs navigation bar tuner navigation bar videos navigation bar gear navigation bar game navigation bar
Home > Guitar Lessons > Blues Guitar > E Pentatonic Blues

E Pentatonic Blues Scale

Here's the E Pentatonic Blues scale. The guitar neck diagram shows you the big picture for the E Pentatonic Blues Scale. It shows you all positions of the scale. The red dots indicate a root note, the blue dots indicate a blues note and the black dots indicate a note in the scale. All of the root notes are "E" because this is the E Pentatonic Blues Scale.

The E Pentatonic Blues Scale can be divided into patterns. Any Pentatonic Scale can be divided into patterns. Roll your mouse over the pattern number below and learn all of the positions.

All the patterns of the Pentatonic Blues Scale are moveable. That means that once you've learned all 5 patterns all you have to do is shift the patterns up or down depending on what key you want to play. To play the Blues Pentatonic Scale in a certain key first locate the note on the low E string and use pattern 1 as your reference point.

To hear each pattern check out the free E Pentatonic Blues Scale Tab page. On this page there are easy to follow tabs along with audio at three different speeds.

The Pentatonic Blues Scale is a great tool for Blues Guitar and Rock Guitar soloing and improvising. Learn all 5 patterns of the E Pentatonic Blues Scale and Learn To Play The Guitar!


  Previous Blues Guitar Lesson Next Blues Guitar Lesson  
previous Chromatic Blues 2 Turnaround In G next

Check Out Another Blues Pentatonic Scale!
A Bb B C C# D Eb E F F# G G#

Full Audio & Tabs For Blues Pentatonic Scales!
A Bb B C C# D Eb E F F# G G#

See all Blues Guitar Lessons





Post Your Comments Here



captcha Enter Code Here